AIB Labs is funded via contributions from TechInSA, the University of Adelaide, the University of South Australia and Flinders University.

AIB Labs is managed by a contractor who is employed by TechInSA. The AIB Labs Manager reports to TechInSA and the AIB Labs Steering Committee.

The Steering Committee consists of members representative of the major AIB Labs stakeholders and meets two to four times a year as required.

Current Steering Committee members:

  • Prof Raymond Rodgers (chairman)
    NHMRC Principal Research Fellow, University of Adelaide
  • Ms Sarah Mortellaro
    Director, Industry Liaison, TechInSA
  • Angus Netting
    Director, Adelaide Microscopy, University of Adelaide
  • Dr Stephen Bell
    Lecturer in Chemistry, University of Adelaide
  • Ms Sophia Degner
    Director, Research Support Services SAHMRI
  • Dr Timothy Chataway
    Sir Mark Oliphant Research Fellow, Flinders University
  • Dr┬áSusan Porter
    Manager, Preclinical Imaging & Research Laboratories, SA Health & Medical Research Institute
  • Prof Mark Hutchinson
    Director, Centre for Nanoscale BioPhotonics